AP exam scoring in Daytona Beach

When I was a senior in high school I took the AP U.S. Government and Politics course and the AP Comparative Politics course. To a large extent, it was those classes that put me on my current path toward studying politics in college and choosing to make a career out of teaching and researching political science.

Now this week I’m doing a week-long job for ETS scoring AP U.S. Government exams here in Daytona Beach, Florida. In a very weird way, I feel like I’m coming “full circle” on something that helped set me on my life’s trajectory up until this point… and chuckling as I read the efforts of dozens of students as they try to B.S. their way through their exams.

One response to “AP exam scoring in Daytona Beach

  1. Two brief comments, Ben.

    One, Ben in Daytona Beach.

    Two, Ben using the term B.S.

    See you soon!

Leave a Reply

